Long over due update

Time is flying by and it is hard to believe that it has been more than a month since I last updated you guys on what I am doing. Things have started to get really crazy with me looking to the end of my time here in Costa Rica. I have started passing off responsibility that I have to other people and training others to do tasks when I leave. Here is a run down of what I have done the past month or so since I last updated the blog.

First and most importantly my girlfriend Stephanie came to visit me. She came right after I went to porta viejo. She was here for a 13 days. During that we were able to go on a beautiful hike and build a Homes of Hope house. It was really cool for her to be here. Here are some picture from the hike:

IMG_0306 IMG_0301 IMG_0310IMG_0379

 

Here are some pictures from the build. It was built in a place called ipis. It was a team from Canada. Super cool team!

IMG_0346 IMG_0329IMG_0324IMG_0326IMG_0332

A really cool random things that we were able to witness was a presidential election. April 5th was the day of voting and we were able to go to the victory rally in San Jose. They are changing political parties here and it is a really big deal. People were very excited.

IMG_0456 IMG_0447IMG_0452

 

This past week was holy week here in Costa Rica. From Wednesday to Sunday most of the country shut down and everyone got off work. I was invited to go to the beach with all the guys that I have lived with and some others from their high school. I have some crazy sunset pictures of some beautiful beaches in the province of Guanacaste. I spent my Birthday there and it was very fun! Two stupid tradition here in Costa Rica when it is someones birthday you crack eggs over there head and as the person blows out the candles of the birthday cake you shove their face into the cake. I have pictures of both of those.

IMG_0685 IMG_0707 IMG_0731 IMG_0742 IMG_0799 IMG_0822 IMG_0826IMG_0803IMG_0861IMG_0864IMG_0842IMG_0841

So it has been a crazy past month. In the next couple of days I will update you guys on what I will be doing this summer. I have to set some things in stone but the summer will be an exciting time of opportunities for me. Thanks for your prayers!

 

Leave a comment